Seite 1 von 1

Is it possible to install Autocheck with Boardcomputer?

BeitragVerfasst: 31.10.2008, 14:15
von Ignas.quattro
Hello everyone :)
Since my car doesn't have neither boardcomputer , nor autocheck , I thought that It would be nice to put them in my car :) I know , that there are wires and connections missing , but still , is it possible to put those in my car and make them at least show something and work? I have bought another speedo with autocheck and boardcomputer for very cheap and , well , what should I know before doing anything? By the way , I have another speedo , exactly like mine , so I can do little experiments , cause , you know , don't want to experiment with mine speedo , since it works perfectly :)

Greetings ,
Ignas

BeitragVerfasst: 31.10.2008, 23:11
von Ignas.quattro
You see , this is the main problem , why I'm making new topics not in english section , because no one comes here :lol:

BeitragVerfasst: 31.10.2008, 23:27
von turbaxel
Ignas,

you're probably wrong ;) The topic is not the easiest one. Hence the armada of people, trying to answer it ;)

Here's a link to an autotranslated asd page reg. your topic:
http://66.196.80.202/babelfish/translat ... r%25fcsten
( http://audi100.selbst-doku.de/Main/Auto ... chr%fcsten ) original

Sorry for the damaged wiring diagram, though. I seems, as if KarlS. here made it a while ago. You might get the original from him...


CU ;)
turbaxel

BeitragVerfasst: 10.11.2008, 20:49
von Ignas.quattro
thank you for this information :)
So I will try to get a nicely working full speedo with AC and BC and then try to do something about it :)
How could I contact KarlS?

Greetings

BeitragVerfasst: 10.11.2008, 21:03
von turbaxel
You're welcome, Ignas ;)

Just send Karl a pn (personal note) within this forum.

Klick on Bild or the english version, then Bildenter 'KarlS.' (w/o the quotes) into the adress field and write him.

;)

BeitragVerfasst: 10.11.2008, 21:34
von Ignas.quattro
I get the text "Sorry, but no such user exists." and I only find user named "Karl" and no others. Is this the right username? :roll:
By the way ,I have some problems with understanding the english "translated" text :shock:

BeitragVerfasst: 10.11.2008, 23:25
von turbaxel
Hi Ignas,

well, as I mentioned, it's only auto translated. Sometimes it works, sometimes ... ;)

Karl would be the wrong user, you have to choose KarlS

You can however, klick on the 'find Username' button and enter Karl*, it then should bring a dropdown where you can select KarlS ;

BeitragVerfasst: 11.11.2008, 18:57
von Mike NF
PN to Karl

Greetz,
Mike

BeitragVerfasst: 11.11.2008, 23:33
von Ignas.quattro
So this is how his nick looks like :)
Thank you very much :)
I wrote him a private message and we will see what happens :)

BeitragVerfasst: 13.11.2008, 00:49
von Mike NF
good luck 8)

BeitragVerfasst: 13.11.2008, 01:26
von Karl S.
Hab schon nen langen Text als Antwort geschrieben, aber mein Englisch ist etwas bescheiden, hatte im Abi nur 8 Punkte. Mal sehen. :D

BeitragVerfasst: 13.11.2008, 17:48
von Mike NF
du hast abi??????

*uuuuuuuuundweg*

Grüße

der Mike

aber im ernst: auch wenn du abi hast, bist ja deswegen nicht gleich n schlechetrer mensch *G*

BeitragVerfasst: 13.11.2008, 18:03
von Karl S.
Ätsch, selber doof! :D

BeitragVerfasst: 15.11.2008, 16:14
von Ignas.quattro
Here , new speedo is in place :)
Bild
and this connection which is empty in my car I guess is for Boardcomputer(coming from the boardcomputer and wiper lever handle)?
Bild
aaaand I don't have this one...
When I bought the speedo I also took the AC and BC connections:
Bild
And , well , there are two problems: I have BREMS LICHT and crossed bulb blinking all the time and when I reach 3000rpm the oil picture starts blinking and beeping :roll:

Re:

BeitragVerfasst: 05.06.2011, 14:45
von Snow Racer
turbaxel hat geschrieben:Sorry for the damaged wiring diagram, though. I seems, as if KarlS. here made it a while ago. You might get the original from him...

I'm new here from Norway with a queastion
is it possible to get those wiring photos/diagrams in working condition?
I got "brems licht" and red warning light at 3000 rpm that needs to be sorted asap
and I'm not sure where I can get the consumption signal... I know it comes from ECU but I believe that I got it under the steering wheel where all the relays are

help wanted

Alan

Re: Re:

BeitragVerfasst: 05.06.2011, 15:55
von Bastian
Snow Racer hat geschrieben:help wanted

Hello,
Can't help you with that personally (I always make sure that my cars have the desired level of equipment coming from the factory already) , but you might want to contact Ignas (who has solved these issues) - send him a message
(click here for that). The documents were originally uploaded by Karl S.. Just ask him if he could send them to you - click here to send him a message.

regards,
Bastian